Tags

, ,

Fluke

While in the UK, I have spent some of my time volunteering in a charity shop. It has been…..interesting! So much so I think I will write a little skit about it 🙂 Anyway, that’s not the reason I am blogging this morning. No, this is just a little update on ‘A Dark Day’.

The day after I write the post, I am in the shop helping out and a box full of books come in. Can you guess?…….Of course you can!

So, after years of not coming across anything by James Herbert, there I was surrounded by copies of some of his best: The Rats, The Dark, The Shrine etc.. AND, two of the newer ones that I never got to read. Had I lived here permanently, I would have bought them all (5 for a pound can’t be bad!) but, as my weight allowance is already taken,  I bought the two and will read them here.

Coincidence? Perhaps, but I like to think James was listening and decided to reward a fan………or,  it was just a bit of a Fluke 😉

