I never thought I’d say this, but it’s true, and you’re always supposed to tell the truth right? So here it is……I’m having a love affair.

It was initially an internet relationship, but when we did meet face to face a few years ago, it was pretty much love at first sight. I had butterflies in my stomach and a great big feeling of joy at the thought of it all, and I just couldn’t stop smiling. The relationship has not been as full on as I’d like, but I have had a lot of other commitments, and well, it just wasn’t practical.  Even now, we don’t spend as much time together as we should.

I know I know, it all sounds very sordid and disrespectful, and to be honest, I don’t think I’m the only one involved, but let’s face it, I’m not exactly faithful myself!

If you thought I’d been very quiet recently, well now you know why. At the moment we are together and enjoying every second, but sadly I know I will have to return to normal very soon.

Until then, here is a photo of my love. I hope you can see what the attraction is, and understand why I just couldn’t help myself!

 

The Love Affair

The Love Affair

